Learnng/skills trip -- Sunday -- Manchester

djlewis

Adam Bolonsky and I are initiating a learning/skills trip out of Manchester this Sunday. We launch (Bs-in-boat) at 10:30 from Tuck's Point (see the NSPN put-in section or this map -- http://tinyurl.com/6jrblm).

This will be a pass-it-on trip, with routes and skills to work on determined by the group and dependent on the levels of experience and interest (getting wet will be recommended but optional). We can stay in the shelter of the harbor, or perhaps venture out a bit, depending on interests and conditions. We figure to be back by mid-afternoon.

So, all are welcome -- from beginners with at least a bit of time in their boat on up to more experienced and those with skills to share.

This is CAM, so leadership will be fluid, but I will mention our backgrounds. Adam is an NSPN founder and long-time paddling teacher and trip leader / trainer through NSPN and many other routes. I'm a BCU L2 coach, also with ACA instructor training, and, when that existed, was an NSPN trip leader.

We're looking for critical mass of at least a few more paddlers, so please post here if you are interested. Final determination will also depend on the weather, and we will post by Saturday evening or Sunday morning.

--David.

Perhaps your first lesson in kayaking will be Mr. Bolonsky arriving near, at, or perhaps even after launch time yet being the first one on the water. Do keep your eyes on the skies, if Al Kapreilian hasn't lost it there is a good change of T'storms.

Perhaps your first lesson in kayaking will be Mr. Bolonsky arriving near, at, or perhaps even after launch time yet being the first one on the water. Do keep your eyes on the skies, if Al Kapreilian hasn't lost it there is a good change of T'storms.

Thanks for the kind words, Bob. Are you joining us? (You're more than welcome!)