Ok you beginner paddlers out there...

...c'mon now, post your own SNGs! You've been on the trips, so now it's time to get out there yourself and offer a paddle. If no one bites and you don't feel comfortable going by yourself, then don't go; however, you might be surprised at how many people might want to go. So, step up and post those SNGs now! By the way, I've been told by a certain someone whose name starts with the letter G that I'm a bit of an instigator. :)

Well, I am such a beginner that I had to look up what an "SNG" is...

So I made my own SNG tonight: I went to Kingston just like last week (the "S") and then, when no one else showed up, I left (the "NG"). But since I am a beginner in every sense of that word, I left without getting in the water. And here I was with my new "new" Kayak. After spending time with the Kingston group last week, talking quite a bit with Cathy, borrowing her Necky, and visiting NE Small Craft (Alex was wonderful), I tried out and bought a P&H Capella. Finally, a real kayak instead of the rowboat I brought last time. But, alas, I have yet to get it wet.

But now I know...first see if others are coming.

Brian

P&H Capella 163 Red/White

Sorry about that Brian. My intention was to post and go to the skill session (I knew Cathy wasn't going to make it) but I had something come up, and was unable to make it. Hopefully next week will work out.