Narragansett?

tyson

I have an itch for some bump. I'm definitely busy tomorrow(Sat), but might have a chance to scratch on Sunday . If the weather holds up, Sunday looks like it could be fun down at Narragansett. I'd plan to get there reasonably early to catch the ebb in The Narrows.

I can't promise that my schedule will work, but if interested post here.

Cheers!

Ty

I have an itch for some bump. I'm definitely busy tomorrow(Sat), but might have a chance to scratch on Sunday . If the weather holds up, Sunday looks like it could be fun down at Narragansett. I'd plan to get there reasonably early to catch the ebb in The Narrows.

I can't promise that my schedule will work, but if interested post here.

Cheers!

Ty

I am interested, what time are you planning and where is the put-in?

Bill

Here's the scoop:

I don't really have time for this, but I'm not very good at setting my priorities, so I'm going anyway. :D

There is a 40% chance of some storms, but my take on the forecast is that if it happens, it would be a passing storm and we will be close to shore.

magicseaweed.com forecasts:

surf: 3.5-4 ft at 6 seconds

High Tide is at 8:44, low is at 1:59

Yesterday it was forecasting 8 seconds or so which would have been better, but with the Narrows in play plus 3.5-4 ft of surf, there is sure to be some fun there.

Beach briefing will be at 9:30, so have your boat ready for your butt at that time. If we need to we might be able to get away with a bit later, but I don't want to be too late for the Narrows tide rip.

I can be reached as tyson at j3 dot org. If you are coming, drop me an email there to confirm and please include a phone number were I can call if there are any last minute changes. I will send back my cell phone number.

Meet here.