Lake Umbagog Kayak Camping-Sept 22-24

gyork

I've secured a beautiful island site that can accomodate 6 and welcome 5 others to join me. I am familiar with this area, and, given good weather (unlike the reported trip last year!) there are numerous kayaking and a few hiking options. Logistics including carpooling, meals, etc. to be worked out later. This advance notice to benefit those who would like to join me and plan vacation time accordingly. Being a new member, not sure how you would express interest via E reply, but that's probably not an issue with savvy members.

Gary

Gary,

I'm also rather new to both the club and area...is there any more info about this trip so I could determine whther I would be interested/ ..WHere is it, what type of paddling, miles/day, general conditions, etc.

Thanks, Jackie

>I've secured a beautiful island site that can accomodate 6

>and welcome 5 others to join me. I am familiar with this

>area, and, given good weather (unlike the reported trip last

>year!) there are numerous kayaking and a few hiking options.

> Logistics including carpooling, meals, etc. to be worked

>out later. This advance notice to benefit those who would

>like to join me and plan vacation time accordingly. Being a

>new member, not sure how you would express interest via E

>reply, but that's probably not an issue with savvy members.

>Gary

Jackie, the campsite is r14 in Sunday Cove. If you follow this link http://www.nhstateparks.org/ParksPages/Umb...UmbagogCmp.html you can view a PDF of the remote sites. ~5-6 miles to site from put-in (Fri AM,Androscoggin River, Errol). Saturday paddle <10 miles. Sat nite back to campsite. Sun AM paddle back to cars. For a general discription of a typical trip, google "Lake Umbagog trip reports". Trip #22 reflects a typical experience, though I suspect we will explore the quieter northern part of the lake.

Gary