Saguenay Beluga kayak - camping

Julia Richmond

The whales come up the river in early August. I propose starting August 5 for a four-day, three-night trip down the Saguenay Fjord. We will camp for three nights in the Sasguenay Fjord Park at $24.75 plus tax per night plus $8.50 per day park fee. We can stay a fourth night at Camping Tadoussac on the St. Lawrence for $30 to $40 plus tax per night. We can hire a shuttle to the put-in. 

These campsites need to be reserved as soon as possible. If interested paddlers contact me soon, letting me know their interest and preferences, I can put together more precise information. The following are dependent on participant preference: precise dates within the first two weeks of August,; number of nights camping on the Saguenay - 2, 3, or 4; average paddling distance per day.

Troad (Julia Richmond)

This sounds like a great trip, Julia! I've wanted to paddle when the whales are moving in Newfoundland, but this is a lot closer. ? I'm new to the group (posted an intro on the general board), and am interested in joining trips if space exists.

Timing is of the essence, and my potential to join in will be dependent upon the dates. I'll be camping in the Adirondacks the first week in August, so I'll wait to see the dates others are available, if any. 

I'm happy to help in any planning needs...

~ToddG

Edited by ToddG